Ian Arber (Medici, My Name Is Lenny, I Am Bolt) & Blur drummer Dave Rowntree (After the Screaming Stops, White Island)  have teamed up to score the new British Netflix original series The One. The show is created by Howard Overman (Misfits, Future Man) based on a book by John Marrs and stars Hannah Ware, Dimitri Leonidas, Amir El-Masry, Stephen Campbell, Wilf Scolding, Diarmaid Murtagh, Lois Chimimba, Eric Kofi-Abrefa, Pallavi Sharda, Zoë Tapper and Gregg Chillin. The sci-fi drama revolves around a DNA researcher who helps discover a way to find the perfect partner, and creates a bold new matchmaking service. Overman is also executive producing the Urban Myth Films production with Johnny Capps & Julian Murphy (War of the Worlds, Merlin, Atlantis). Rowntree and Arber have previously co-scored the BBC drama The Capture The One will premiere on March 12, 2021 exclusively on Netflix.

Rowntree & Arber are also expected to return to score the second season of BBC’s & Peacock’s The Capture.