Silva Screen Records has announced a soundtrack album for the BBC drama The Capture. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Blur drummer Dave Rowntree and Ian Arber (MediciMy Name Is LennyAfter the Screaming Stops). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 20 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. The Capture is written and directed by Ben Chanan and stars Callum Turner, Holliday Grainger, Ron Perlman, Famke Janssen, Ben Miles, Ralph Ineson, Paul Ritter, Lia Williams and Laura Haddock. The spy thriller is set in our contemporary world of digital surveillance and follows a soldier who returns to life as a free man with his young daughter after a conviction for a murder in Afghanistan is overturned due to flawed video evidence. The series premiered in the UK on BBC One last year and made its U.S. debut on Peacock this past summer. A second season is currently in the works.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Capture Titles
2. The Soldier
3. Would It Be You?
4. The Assault
5. What Happens in Helmand
6. Seeing is Deceiving
7. Tread Carefully
8. Tall Man
9. Toy Soldier
10. Leaked
11. Monitor
12. The Body
13. Gastor Square
14. Fig Leaf
15. A Pilgrim of Justice
16. Safe House
17. The Mole
18. Believe Your Eyes
19. Confession
20. Alternative Fact
21. Correction

  1. People may not be aware that Dave Rowntree’s scored several films/tv series including The Capture (2019), Bros: After The Screaming Stops (2018) and Mo Farah: No Easy Mile (2016), sometimes with Ian and sometimes by himself.