Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for the western News of the World. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, The Sixth Sense, King Kong, Signs, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Village, The Fugitive). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically this December. Click here to stream/download the album and visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version, which is scheduled to come out on December 18. News of the World is co-written and directed by Paul Greengrass and stars Tom Hanks and Helena Zengel. The movie is set five years after the end of the Civil War and follows a widower and veteran of three wars who moves from town to town as a non-fiction storyteller, sharing the news of presidents and queens, glorious feuds, devastating catastrophes, and gripping adventures from the far reaches of the globe. The drama is set to be released in theaters nationwide on December 25 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Captain Jefferson Kidd
2. There Is No Time for Stories
3. Leaving Wichita
4. Arriving at Red River
5. Now for Some Federal News
6. Johanna’s New Clothes
7. The Road to Dallas
8. It’s Hard Finding Your Way Home
9. Dime Mountain
10. What Else Can You Teach Me
11. Erath County
12. Kidd Defies Farley
13. Johanna Returns Home
14. Dust Storm
15. A Gift
16. Castroville
17. Kidd Visits Maria
18. Miss Johanna Kidd
19. End Titles