Pressure Cooker Music has released a soundtrack album for the horror thriller Triggered. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jason van Wyk and Andries Smit (Vagrant Queen, House on Willow Street, An Elephant’s Journey) . The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Apple Music/iTunes, where you can also check out audio samples Triggered is directed by Alastair Orr and stars Reine Swart, Liesl Ahlers, Russel Crous, Steven John Ward, Cameron Scott, Paige Bonnin, Kayla Privett, Suraya Rose Santos, Michael Lawrence Potter, Sean Cameron Michael and Craig Urbani. The movie follows nine friends, each harboring a dark secret, who go camping in the woods and – after a wild night of partying – wake up with suicide bombs strapped to their chests, all with varying times on their countdown clocks. The thriller is being released in the U.S. on VOD today by Samuel Goldwyn Films.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Titles (1:18)
2. Loner Rebel (1:48)
3. Hands Up (1:15)
4. Waking Up (4:24)
5. Has Anyone Seen Anything (2:48)
6. A Very Basic Situation (4:02)
7. Scatter (1:02)
8. Questions (1:42)
9. The Least Amount of Time (1:51)
10. Ambush (1:42)
11. A Very Resilient Disease (1:53)
12. Disarm (3:06)
13. The Tent (3:44)
14. Is That All You’ve Got (5:15)
15. Remotes and Mixtapes (3:54)
16. Triggered (4:03)

  1. Ashkan says:

    This one surprised me. I’d heard of Van Wyk but am not familiar with his work before this. I have not seen the movie, but this is a really great synth heavy score.