Ian Arber (Medici, My Name Is Lenny, After the Screaming Stops) and Blur drummer Dave Rowntree have composed the original score for the upcoming BBC series The Capture. The show is written and directed by Ben Chanan and stars Holliday Grainger, Callum Turner, Ron Perlman, Famke Janssen, Ben Miles, Laura Haddock, Lia Williams, Sophia Brown and Paul Ritter. The spy drama follows a soldier who returns to life as a free man with his young daughter after a conviction for a murder in Afghanistan is overturned due to flawed video evidence. Chanan is also executive producing the project with David Heyman (Gravity, Harry Potter series), Rosie Alison & Tom Winchester for Heyday Television, Tom Coan (Hanna) for NBCUniversal International Studios and Ben Irving (Doctor Who, Gentleman Jack) for BBC One. Arber and Rowntree have previously co-scored the 2016 documentary Mo Farah: No Easy MileThe Capture will premiere later this year on BBC One.

Arber also has the feature drama Break written and directed by Michael Elkin and starring Rutger Hauer coming up.