Premiering tonight is the Fox Live television event Rent executive produced by Marc Platt based on Jonathan Larson’s stage musical of the same title and starring Vanessa Hudgens, Brandon Victor Dixon, Mario, Tinashe, Kiersey Clemons, Jordan Fisher, Brennin Hunt and Valentina. Masterworks Broadway will release a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the TV special. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and for more information about the event.

Premiering tomorrow, January 28 is the TNT limited series I Am the Night developed by Sam Sheridan, executive produced by Patty Jenkins and starring Chris Pine, India Eisley, Jefferson Mays, Leland Orser, Yul Vasquez, Dylan Smith, Golden Brooks, Justin Cornwell, Jay Paulson and Connie Nielsen. The show’s original music is composed by David Lang (Youth, Wildlife). Check out our scoring assignment announcement and the official show website to learn more about the series, which will air Monday nights on TNT.

Premiering on Friday, February 1, in the U.S. is the British mini-series The ABC Murders developed by Sarah Phelps based on Agatha Christie’s classic and starring John Malkovich as Hercule Poirot, Rupert Grint, Andrew Buchan, Eamon Farren, Tara Fitzgerald, Bronwyn James and Freya Mavor. Isobel Waller-Bridge (Fleabag, Vanity Fair, The Split) has composed the show’s original music. Check out our previous article for more information about the series, which premiered in the UK on BBC One in December and is making its U.S. debut on Amazon Prime.

Also premiering on Friday is the Netflix original series Russian Doll created by Natasha Lyonne, Leslye Headland & Amy Poehler and starring Lyonne herself, Greta Lee, Yul Vazquez, Elizabeth Ashley, Charlie Barnett, Chloë Sevigny and Dascha Polanco. Joe Wong (Master of NoneTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before) is composing the show’s original music. Click here to learn more about the comedy, which will be available to stream on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the episode Down from the Hulu anthology series Into the Dark directed by Daniel Stamm and starring Natalie Martinez, Matt Lauria, Arnie Pantoja, Diane Sellers, and Christina Leone. Matthew Margeson (Kingsman: The Secret Service & The Golden CircleMiss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar ChildrenEddie the EagleTruth or Dare) has composed the music from the fifth episode of the series. Check out our previous news article for more information about the project.