Premiering tonight is the new HBO original series The Nevers created by Joss Whedon and starring Laura Donnelly, Ann Skelly, Olivia Williams, Tom Riley, James Norton, Rochelle Neil, Amy Manson, Eleanor Tomlinson, Pip Torrens, Denis O’Hare, Nick Frost and Ben Chaplin. The show’s original music is composed by Mark Isham (CrashOnce Upon a TimeMiracle, A River Runs Through It, Warrior, Judas and the Black Messiah, The Accountant). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the supernatural drama, which will air Sunday nights on HBO and will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

Also premiering tonight is the CNN docu-series The People v. The Klan written and directed by Donnie Eichar and executive produced by Cornell William Brooks, Donnie Eichar, Jason Blum, Jeremy Gold & Mary Lisio. Ceiri Torjussen (The Canal, Jack Goes Home, All Creatures Here Below, Test, Big Ass Spider!) and Jongnic Bontemps (United Skates, The Land, My Name is Pauli Murray, The Clark Sisters: First Ladies of Gospel) have composed the original music for the Blumhouse Television production. The 4-part series, which tells the story of Beulah Mae Donald, a Black mother in Alabama, who took down the Ku Klux Klan following the brutal lynching of her son in 1981, will air this and next Sunday on CNN.

Premiering on Wednesday, April 14, is the Netflix original series Dad Stop Embarrassing Me! created by Jamie Foxx & Jim Patterson and starring Foxx himself, David Alan Grier, Kyla-Drew, Porscha Coleman, Jonathan Kite, Heather Hemmens and Valente Rodriguez. The show’s original music is composed by Ainz Brainz Prasad (Torn: Dark Bullets). The comedy, which follows a single dad and cosmetics brand owner who figures out fatherhood on the fly when his strong-minded teen daughter moves in with him, will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Premiering on Thursday, April 15, is the British horror thriller The Banishing directed by Christopher Smith and starring Jessica Brown Findlay, John Heffernan, John Lynch and Sean Harris. TOYDRUM (PrevengeDetour, Two Weeks to Live, Future World, Deep Water) have composed the film’s original music. INVADA Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composers’ score last month when the movie premiered in the UK. Click here for the full album details and for more information about the the thriller, which will be available to stream on Shudder.

Premiering on Friday, April 16, is the Disney+ original series Big Shot created by David E. Kelley & Dean Lorey and starring John Stamos, Jessalyn Gilsig,  Sophia Mitri Schloss, Richard Robichaux, Nell Verlaque, Monique Green, Tiana Le, Tisha Custodio, Cricket Wampler and Yvette Nicole Brown. The show’s original music is composed by Fil Eisler (RevengeEmpire, Thunder Force, How to Be SingleSuperintelligenceUnReal) & Alexis Grapsas (TrigonometryTeacher). Check out our previous article to learn more about the comedy drama, which will be available to stream exclusively on Disney+.

Also premiering on Friday is the Netflix animated film Arlo the Alligator Boy directed by Ryan Crego and starring Michael J. Woodard, Mary Lambert, Annie Potts, Michael “Flea” Balzary, Tony Hale, Brett Gelman, Haley Tju, Jonathan Van Ness, Jennifer Coolidge and Vincent Rodriguez III. Alex Geringas (Woody WoodpeckerImpractical Jokers, TrollsTopia, Trolls: The Beat Goes On!) has composed the movie’s original score and also co-wrote original songs. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the animated feature, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the Amazon original series Frank of Ireland created by Brian & Domhnall Gleeson and Michael Moloney and starring the Gleeson brothers, Pom Boyd, Sarah Greene and Tom Vaughan-Lawlor. The show’s original is composed by Jody Jenkins (Cockneys vs Zombies, Tomorrow, Monster Zone). The comedy, which is set in an idyllic suburb of Dublin and centers on a 32-year old who is newly single and lives at home with his mother as he searches for respect and tries to get his life together, will be available to stream in the U.S. on Amazon Prime.

Missing from last week’s TV music roundup was the new ABC comedy Home Economics created by Michael Colton & John Aboud and starring Topher Grace,  Caitlin McGee, Jimmy Tatro, Karla Souza,  Sasheer Zamata, Shiloh Bearman, Jordyn Curet, Chloe Jo Rountree and JeCobi Swain. Frank Ciampi (All About the Washingtons, Happy Together, Broke) & Benjamin Zecker are composing the show’s original music. To learn more about the series, which premiered on April 7 and will air Wednesday nights on ABC, visit the official show website.