Netflix announced today that Alex Geringas (Woody Woodpecker, Impractical Jokers, Trolls: The Beat Goes On!) is composing the original music for the upcoming animated musical Arlo the Alligator Boy. The film is directed by Ryan Crego and features the voices of Michael J. Woodard, Mary Lambert, Michael “Flea” Balzary, Annie Potts, Tony Hale, Brett Gelman, Jonathan Van Ness, Haley Tju, Jennifer Coolidge and Vincent Rodriguez III. The movie tells the story of a wide-eyed boy, who is half human and half alligator, who learns that he is from New York City and decides to leave his sheltered life in the swamp and search for his long lost father. Blake Lemons will serve as the project’s supervising producer. Geringas is also co-writing original songs with Crego for both the movie and an Arlo the Alligator Boy TV series, which will premiere after the movie makes its debut. The composer has previously scored the Crego- & Lemon’s-produced DreamWorks Animation series Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh. and TV special Home: For the Holidays. Arlo the Alligator Boy will premiere in 2021 on Netflix.