Posts Tagged ‘David Martijn’

‘1985’ Soundtrack Album Released

Posted: January 22, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

VRT MZK has released a soundtrack album for the Belgian TV series 1985. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Jeroen Swinnen (The Twelve, Before We Die) & David Martijn (War of the Worlds, De Dag). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. […]

Premiering today is the Starz limited series The Serpent Queen developed by Justin Haythe and starring Samantha Morton, Amrita Acharia, Barry Atsma, Enzo Cilenti, Danny Kirrane, Sennia Nanua, Nicholas Burns, Beth Goddard, Antonia Clarke, Charles Dance, Ludivine Sagnier, Colm Meaney and Rupert Everett. The show’s original music is composed by Bear McCreary (The Lord of […]

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Epix original series War of the Worlds. The album features selections of the original music from the show composed by David Martijn (De Dag, The Twelve). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 24, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. War of the […]

Premiering in the U.S. today is the mini-series War of the Worlds created by Howard Overman based on H.G. Wells’ novel of the same name and starring Gabriel Byrne, Elizabeth McGovern, Léa Drucker, Adel Bencherif, Emilie de Preissac, Natasha Little, Daisy Edgar-Jones and Ty Tennant. The show’s original music is composed by David Martijn (De […]