Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Epix original series War of the Worlds. The album features selections of the original music from the show composed by David Martijn (De DagThe Twelve). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 24, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. War of the Worlds is created by Howard Overman based on H.G. Wells’ classic novel of the same name and stars Gabriel Byrne, Elizabeth McGovern, Léa Drucker, Adel Bencherif, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Emilie de Preissac, Natasha Little and Ty Tennant. The 8-parter follows a group of astronomers as they detect a transmission from another galaxy. The series premiered in Europe last fall and in the U.S. earlier this year on Epix. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Are We Really So Different? (3:03)
2. In Between Worlds (3:57)
3. The Attack (1:43)
4. A New Chapter (1:42)
5. What Do You See? (2:22)
6. There’s No Time (2:43)
7. Sophia (1:42)
8. A Cold War (2:14)
9. Ambush (1:09)
10. Bill’s Mission (1:44)
11. I’ve Found Dan (4:30)
12. Tracing the Signal (2:10)
13. Is It Hereditary? (3:04)
14. You Shouldn’t Have Hurt My Mom (2:14)
15. Like Birds (2:04)
16. Chloé (1:44)
17. We Survived (2:38)
18. A New Chapter – Reprise (4:04)