Premiering tonight is the HBO limited series The Outsider developed by Richard Price based on Stephen King’s novel and starring Ben Mendelsohn, Cynthia Erivo, Jason Bateman, Bill Camp, Mare Winningham, Paddy Considine, Julianne Nicholson and Yul Vázquez. The show’s original music is composed by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (Boy ErasedThe GiftEnemyOzark). Check out our previous article to learn more about the drama, which will air Sunday nights on HBO.

Also premiering tonight in the U.S. is the ITV/PBS Masterpiece series Sanditon developed by Andrew Davies based on Jane Austen’s novel and starring Rose Williams, Theo James, Anne Reid, Kris Marshall, Kate Ashfield, Jack Fox, Charlotte Spencer, Lily Sacofsky and Adrian Scarborough. Ruth Barrett (BodyguardVictoriaCollateral, Harry Brown) has composed the show’s original music. NW1 Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details.

Premiering tomorrow, January 13, is the mini-series The New Pope directed by Paolo Sorrentino and starring Jude Law, John Malkovich, Silvia Orlando, Javier Cámara, Cécile de France and Ludivine Sagnier. The show’s original music is composed by Lele Marchitelli (The Great Beauty, Loro) who has previously scored 2016’s The Young Pope. To learn more about the drama, which premiered overseas on Sky Atlantic and Canal+ and will make its U.S. debut on HBO, visit the official show website.

Premiering on Friday, January 18 is the comedy drama Troop Zero directed by Bert & Bertie and starring Viola Davis, Allison Janney, Mckenna Grace, Mike Epps, Jim Gaffigan, Charlie Shotwell, Edi Patterson and Bella Higginbotham. Rob Lord (Slipstream) has composed the film’s original music. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the movie, which premiered at last year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be available to stream exclusively on Amazon Prime.

Also premiering on Friday is the Netflix original movie A Fall from Grace written and directed by Tyler Perry and starring Crystal Fox, Phylicia Rashad and Bresha Webb, with Mehcad Brooks and Cicely Tyson. The film’s original music is composed by Jay Weigel (The Last Laugh, Heart, Baby!). The thriller follows a young lawyer who sets out to uncover the truth when a gentle, law-abiding woman confesses to killing her new husband. The movie will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the Apple TV+ original series Little America created by Lee Eisenberg who is also producing the project with Kumail Nanjiani, Emily V. Gordon, Alan Yang, Sian Heder, Joshuah Bearman, Joshua Davis and Arthur Spector. Michael Brook (BrooklynInto the WildThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Fighter) is composing the show’s original music. Click here to learn more about the drama.

Another show premiering on Friday is the Disney+ original series Diary of a Future President created by Ilana Peña, executive produced by Joey Newman and starring Tess Romero, Selenis Leyva, Charlie Bushnell and Michael Weaver. The show’s original music is composed by Joey Newman (The Middle, The Mysteries of Laura, All Rise). The comedy, which follows a 12-year-old Cuban American girl’s journey through the ups and downs of middle school, which set her on the path to becoming the president of the United States, will be available to stream exclusively on Disney+.

Premiering in the U.S. on Saturday, January 18, is the BBC Earth natural history series Seven Worlds One Planet presented and executive produced by Sir David Attenborough.  Hans Zimmer (The Lion KingGladiatorThe Dark Knight) and Jacob Shea (Planet Earth IIBlue Planet II) have written the theme and Shea has composed the original score for Bleeding Fingers Music. Silva Screen Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composers’ music last fall and an expanded album is set to come out on January 17 (click here for more details). The series is premiering stateside on BBC America.