way-way-back-scoreColumbia Records will release a score album for the indie comedy drama The Way, Way Back. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (500 Days of Summer, Dollhouse, The Spectacular Now). The soundtrack will be released on July 19, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from the score after the jump. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring the songs from the film, as well as a track from Simonsen’s score. The Way, Way Back is directed by Jim Rash and Nat Faxon and stars Liam James, Toni Collette, Steve Carell, Allison Janney, AnnaSophia Robb, Sam Rockwell, Maya Rudolph, Amanda Peet and Rob Corddry. The movie about a teen boy who struggles to find himself as he comes to terms with his mother and cheating stepfather during summer vacation was picked up by Fox Searchlight following its Sundance debut earlier this year and is now playing in theaters. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Duncan’s Theme (1:57)
2. Escaping Dinner (1:09)
3. They Drank All The Beer (1:19)
4. Lifejacket (0:42)
5. Because You’re With Me (1:15)
6. Sweet Ride (1:05)
7. Staying Outside (1:19)
8. Ghost Crabs (2:20)
9. Raindyland (0:48)
10. Susanna Investigates (1:33)
11. Return To Your Ladyfriend (2:05)
12. Post Fight (2:12)
13. He Said I Was A 3 (1:52)
14. Pop n Lock Passes Owen (1:23)
15. The Way Way Back (2:59)