Posts Tagged ‘Nat Geo’

Premiering tonight is the HBO limited series The Undoing created by David E. Kelley, directed by Susanne Bier and starring Nicole Kidman, Hugh Grant, Edgar Ramirez, Noah Jupe, Noma Dumezweni, Lily Rabe, Matilda De Angelis, Ismael Cruz Córdova and Donald Sutherland. The show’s original music is composed by Evgueni Galperine & Sacha Galperine (The Family, Radioactive, Loveless, The […]

Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the Nat Geo original mini-series The Long Road Home. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed and conducted by Emmy Award winner Jeff Beal (House of Cards, Monk, Rome, Pollock, Appaloosa, Carnivale). The soundtrack is now available to order as a […]

Premiering tonight is the new Showtime original series SMILF created by Frankie Shaw who also stars in the comedy alongside Miguel Gomez, Rosie O’Donnell and Samara Weaving. The show’s original music is composed by Daniel Hart (Pete’s Dragon, A Ghost Story, Ain’t Them Bodies Saints, The Exorcist) is composing the show’s original music. Zoe Keating […]

‘The Long Road Home’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: November 3, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Capitol Nashville has released a soundtrack album for the National Geograhic event series The Long Road Home. The album features songs from and inspired by the show by artists including Lady Antebellum, Dierks Bentley, Eric Paslay, Darius Rucker, Hayes Carll, Dixie Chicks, Ryan Adams, Kip Moore, John Mellencamp & more. The soundtrack is now available […]

Jeff Beal has been tapped to score the upcoming Nat Geo original mini-series The Long Road Home. The 8-parter is developed by Mikko Alanne (The 33) and stars Michael Kelly, Jason Ritter, Kate Bosworth, Sarah Wayne Callies, Jeremy Sisto and Noel Fisher, Jon Beavers, E.J. Bonilla, Jorge Diaz, Darius Homayoun and Patrick Schwarzenegger. The military drama is based on the book of […]

Premiering tonight is the PBS docu-series The Vietnam War directed by Ken Burns & Lynn Novick. Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Gone Girl, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) and David Cieri have composed the show’s original score. Universal Music have released two soundtrack albums, including an album featuring Reznor’s & Ross’ score, as well as a separate album featuring the songs from the series by  The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Bob […]

Premiering tonight is the Starz original series American Gods created by Bryan Fuller & Michael Green based on Neil Gaiman’s novel and starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning, Pablo Schreiber, Yetide Badaki, Bruce Langley, Crispin Glover and Orlando Jones. The show’s original music is composed by Brian Reitzell (Hannibal, Friday Night Lights, 30 Days of Night). Milan Records has released the […]

Nat Geo Music has released a soundtrack album for the seven-episode nature documentary mini-series Great Migrations. The album features the original score from the series by composer Anton Sanko (Rabbit Hole, HBO’s Big Love). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Great Migrations narrated […]