Nat Geo Music has released a soundtrack album for the seven-episode nature documentary mini-series Great Migrations. The album features the original score from the series by composer Anton Sanko (Rabbit Hole, HBO’s Big Love). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Great Migrations narrated by Alec Baldwin about the great migrations of animals across the globe premiered on the National Geographic Channel in the fall of 2010. The mini-series won an Emmy Award for Outstanding Individual Achievement in Cinematography for a Series. All episodes are now available on Blu-Ray and DVD.


Here’s the album track list:

1. Introduction to Zebras
2. Monarch Butterflies
3. Introduction to Bats
4. Clash of Males
5. Elephant Hot tub
6. Gladdens Spit
7. Sandstorm
8. Feeding Frenzy
9. Episode 2 Finale
10. Meet the Mississippi
11. Bat Migration
12. Roadkill
13. Albatross Intro
14. Savage Eagles
15. The Elephant’s Door
16. Pissed Off Peregrin
17. Crabs Mating
18. Rockhopper Climb
19. Crab Dance
20. More Food
21. Heading North
22. Elephant Funeral
23. Jellyfish Close
24. Jelly Lake
25. Bird Feast
26. The Dust Settles