‘Ant-Man’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 15, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

ant-manThe full details of the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Ant-Man have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christophe Beck (FrozenEdge of TomorrowThe MuppetsThe HangoverBring It On). Also included are four tracks by Camilo Azuquita, Commodores, HLM and Roy Ayers. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 17, 2015 and physically on August 7. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and check out our previous article to listen to Beck’s main title theme. Ant-Man is directed by Peyton Reed and stars Paul Rudd, Evangeline Lilly, Corey Stoll, Bobby Cannavale, Michael Peña, Judy Greer, Tip “TI” Harris, Wood Harris, Jordi Mollà and Michael Douglas. The movie follows master thief Scott Lang who must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats. The comic book adaptation will be released nationwide on July 17 by Walt Disney Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Theme from Ant-Man
2. Honey, I Shrunk Myself
3. Escape from Jail
4. Ant 247
5. Paraponera Clavata
6. San Francisco, 1987
7. I’ll Call Him Antony
8. Tiny Telepathy
9. First Mission
10. Signal Decoy
11. Old Man Have Safe
12. Pym’s Lab
13. Antfiltration
14. Your Mom Died a Hero
15. Scott Surfs on Ants
16. The Water Main
17. CrossTech Break-In
18. Into the Hornet’s Nest
19. Become the Hero
20. Insecticide
21. A Center for Ants!
22. Cross Gets Cross
23. Fight of the Bumblebee
24. Ants on a Train
25. Small Sacrifice
26. About Damn Time
27. Tales to Astonish!
28. Borombon – Camilo Azuquita
29. Escape – Roy Ayers
30. I’m Ready – Commodores
31. Pink Gorilla – HLM