Johann Johannsson was named Film Composer of the Year at the 18th World Soundtrack Awards, tonight’s closing event of the 45th Ghent Film Festival. Among the late composer’s final scores released over the last year were Mandy, Mary Magdalene (co-scored with Hildur Guðnadóttir who accepted the award on his behalf) and The Mercy. He previously received the award last year in the same category. Tamar-kali received her first World Soundtrack Award in the Discovery of the Year category for her score from Dee Rees’ drama MudboundRamin Djawadi was honored as TV Composer of the year for his work on HBO’s Game of Thrones & Westworld and FX’s The StrainThe Public Choice Award went to composer Laurent Eyquem for his score for Mark Pellington’s NostalgiaIn addition, Kendrick Lamar‘s title song from Marvel’s Black Panther was named Best Original Song. The Sabam Award for Best Young Composer went to Logan Nelson and Rutger Reinders won the award for Best Original Score for a Belgian Production for Zagros. As previously announced, Philippe Sarde received the lifetime achievement award.