BMG will release a soundtrack album for Jeremy Saulnier’s Netflix original movie Hold the Dark. The album features the film’s original score composed by Brooke Blair & Will Blair (I Don’t Feel at Home in This World Anymore, Wheelman, Sweet Virginia) who previously collaborated with the director on Blue Ruin and Green Room. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 28 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Hold the Dark is directed by Saulnier, written by Macon Blair and stars Jeffrey Wright, Alexander Skarsgård, James Badge Dale, Riley Keough and Julian Black Antelope. The psychological thriller is set in the grim Alaskan winter and follows a naturalist who hunts for wolves blamed for killing a local boy, but he soon finds himself swept into a chilling mystery. The movie premiered earlier this month at the Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on Netflix this Friday.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Hold the Dark (0:52)
2. Drive To Keelut (2:29)
3. Medora and the Moonlight (2:22)
4. Savaging (2:41)
5. Hungry Pack (1:44)
6. The Burial (1:45)
7. Slone Gets Ready (1:40)
8. Finding Illanaq (2:00)
9. Showdown (2:54)
10. Hospital Aftermath (2:02)
11. Indian Hunter (0:44)
12. Let the Wolf Out (1:33)
13. Take Off and Landing (3:46)
14. Healing Hut (3:30)
15. The Cave (3:51)

  1. Gary Behun says:

    When will this movie be released so I can buy it in blu ray.