Jeff Russo (Fargo, The Night Of, Star Trek: Discovery) and Jordan Gagne are composing the score for new Paramount Network limited series Waco. Russo has also composed the main title theme for the show created by John Erick Dowdle & Drew Dowdle (No Escape, Quarantine) and starring Michael Shannon, Taylor Kitsch, John Leguizamo, Andrea Riseborough, Rory Culkin, Melissa Benoist, Paul Sparks, Shea Whigham, Camryn Manheim and Julia Garner. The 6-parter is based on the true story of the 1993 FBI siege of a religious sect in Waco, Texas that resulted in the deadly shoot out and fire. The Dowdle Brothers are also executive producing the drama with Shannon, Kitsch and Salvatore Stabile. Marco Beltrami was originally attached to score the project. Waco will premiere on Wednesday, January 24 on the Paramount Network. Visit the official show website for more information.

Russo has also recently scored the last couple of episodes of the first season of Star Trek: Discovery and also has Starz’s Counterpart (premiering this Sunday, January 21) and Netflix’s Altered Carbon (premiering on February 2) coming up. He is also returning to score the second season of FX’s Legion, which is set to premiere in April. His recent projects include the thriller Lizzie starring Kristen Stewart, which is premiering today at the Sundance Film Festival.

  1. Stephen S says:

    whoa, had no idea Jordan Gagne was doing film scores. been listening to Mistakes Made Carefully on repeat since a friend introduced me to his work

  2. Roger says:

    this jeff guy does everything on tv. sheesh