Lakeshore Records will release the first soundtrack album for the CBS All Access sci-fi drama Star Trek: Discovery. The album features selections of the original music from the first part of the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award winner Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Power). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 15. A CD and vinyl version is in the works for a 2018 release. Visit Amazon to pre-order the digital version. Star Trek: Discovery is developed by Alex Kurtzman & Bryan Fuller and stars Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Michelle Yeoh and Anthony Rapp. The series is set a decade before the events of the original Star Trek series and follows the crew of the USS Discovery during the Federation-Klingon cold war. The first part of the show’s season premiered this fall on CBS Access. The drama will return in early 2018. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Title (Aired Version) (1:33)
2. We Come In Peace (1:22)
3. First Officer’s Log (1:09)
4. I’ll Go (7:59)
5. The Day is Saved (3:10)
6. Torchbearer (1:56)
7. Ptsd (2:36)
8. Persistence (1:04)
9. Stranded (4:12)
10. What Did You Mean by That? (1:05)
11. I Can’t Dance (1:53)
12. Captain Mudd (2:46)
13. Stella (2:05)
14. Facing Off (4:50)
15. Undetermined (1:51)
16. Watch the Stars Fall (1:59)
17. Weakened Shields (4:20)
18. What’s Happening? (1:00)
19. Personal Log (1:38)
20. The Charge of Mutiny (2:08)
21. Main Title (Extended) (2:10)

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Cool. Anything about the Orville?