Elliott Wheeler is scoring the upcoming romantic drama Every Day. The film is directed by Michael Sucsy (The Vow, Grey Gardens) and stars Angourie Rice, Maria Bello, Debby Ryan, Jacob Batalon, Justice Smith, Owen Teague, Lucas Jade Zumann and Colin Ford. The movie is based on David Levithan’s bestselling YA novel and revolves around a shy teenage girl who falls in love with an entity named A, who inhabits a new body of another teenage boy each day. Jesse Andrews (Me and Earl and the Dying Girl) wrote the screenplay. Christian Grass (Alone in Berlin), Paul Trijbits (Jane Eyre), Anthony Bregman (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Foxcatcher) and Peter Cron are producing the project. Wheeler is best known as the composer for Baz Luhrmann’s Netflix series The Get Down. He also served as the executive music producer on Luhrmann’s The Great Gatsby and also scored the 2008 thriller RestraintEvery Day will be released in theaters on February 23, 2018 by Orion Pictures.