not-your-negroLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary I Am Not Your Negro. The album features the film’s original original music composed by Alexei Aigui (The Horde). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, Friday 17 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonI Am Not Your Negro is directed by Raoul Peck, narrated by Samuel L. Jackson and focuses on James Baldwin’s unfinished novel, Remember This House, which centers on the story of race in modern America. The movie premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was honored last month with an Academy Award nomination in the Best Documentary category. To learn more about the film, which was released in theaters earlier this month by Magnolia Pictures, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Am Not Your Negro (0:46)
2. Demonstration (0:35)
3. Remember This House (1:34)
4. Witness (2:24)
5. Menace (1:48)
6. Paying My Dues (1:19)
7. I Must Sketch Now (2:14)
8. Purity (1:14)
9. Sad News (2:20)
10. Illusions (1:02)
11. FBI Memorandum (1:28)
12. Friendship Disappeared (0:38)
13. Riots (2:12)
14. Reconciliation (0:53)
15. Journey (0:39)
16. I Can’t Be a Pessimist (feat. James Baldwin) (1:36)
17. Letter (1:19)
18. What I’m Trying To Say To This Country (0:50)
19. Letter 2 (0:48)
20. Malcolm X Murdered (0:46)
21. Unfinished Manuscript (1:10)