Premiering tonight is the HBO limited series Mare of Easttown created by Brad Ingelsby, directed by Craig Zobel and starring Kate Winslet, Julianne Nicholson, Jean Smart, Evan Peters, Angourie Rice, Guy Pearce, Joe Tippett, Cailee Spaeny, David Denman, John Douglas Thompson, James McArdle, Sosie Bacon, Patrick Murney and Neal Huff. The show’s original music is composed by Lele Marchitelli (The Young PopeThe Great BeautyLoro). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the 7-part drama, which will air Sundays on HBO and will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

Premiering on Tuesday, April 20, is the Freeform original series Cruel Summer created by Bert V. Royal and starring Olivia Holt, Chiara Aurelia, Harley Quinn Smith, Froy Gutierrez, Michael Landes, Blake Lee, Allius Barnes and Brooklyn Sudano. Wendy Melvoin & Lisa Coleman (HeroesNurse Jackie, Dangerous Minds, Crossing Jordan) are composing the show’s original score. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the drama, which will air Tuesdays on Freeform and will also be available on Hulu the following day.

Also premiering on Tuesday is the Hulu doc-series Sasquatch directed by Joshua Rofé and executive produced by Mark Duplass, Jay Duplass & Mel Eslyn. The show’s original music is composed by H. Scott Salinas (The BankerThe Ballad of Lefty Brown, Tiger, WarriorBirth of the Dragon, Cartel Land, Sea of Shadows). The 3-parter, which centers on a bizarre twenty-five year old triple homicide that was said to be the work of a mythical creature, premiered last month at the 2021 SXSW Film Festival and will be available to stream exclusively on Hulu.

Premiering on Thursday, April 22, is the sci-fi thriller Stowaway directed by Joe Penna and starring Anna Kendrick, Toni Collette, Daniel Dae Kim and Shamier Anderson. Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (Lion, The Old Guard, Ammonite, Hotel Mumbai, Your Honor, Patrick Melrose, Adrift) has composed the film’s original music. The movie, which follows a three-person crew on a mission to Mars who faces an impossible choice when an unplanned passenger jeopardizes the lives of everyone on board, will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Thursday is the Peacock original series Rutherford Falls created by Michael Schur, Ed Helms & Sierra Teller Ornelas and starring Helms himself, Jana Schmieding, Jesse Leigh, Michael Greyeyes and Dustin Milligan. The show’s original music is composed by David Schwartz (Arrested DevelopmentNorthern ExposureVeep, Lady Dynamite, Standing Up, Falling Down). Check out our previous article to learn more about the comedy, which will be available to stream exclusively on Peacock.

Also premiering on Thursday is the National Geographic docu-series Secrets of the Whales directed by Brian Armstrong & Andy Mitchell, executive produced by James Cameron and narrated by Sigourney Weaver. Raphaelle Thibaut (Introducing, Selma BlairLanding Home) has composed the show’s original music. Hollywood Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score this past Friday. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and for more information about the 4-parter, which will be available to stream on Disney+.

Premiering on Friday, April 23, is the Netflix original series Shadow and Bone developed by Eric Heisserer based on Leigh Bardugo’s novels and starring Jessie Mei Li, Archie Renaux, Ben Barnes, Freddy Carter, Kit Young, Amita Suman, Danielle Galligan, Sujaya Dasgupta,Calahan Skogman and Simon Sears. The show’s original music is composed by Joseph Trapanese (Oblivion,  The Greatest Showman, Straight Outta ComptonLady and the TrampThe Raid: Redemption, Arctic). A first track from the composer’s score has been released this past Wednesday and a full soundtrack album will be coming out on April 23. Click here to listen to the track and check back on this page for the full details of the soundtrack album.