Premiering tonight is the BBC America original series The Watch developed by Simon Allen based on Sir Terry Pratchett’s Discworld novels and starring Richard Dormer, Adam Hugill, Jo Eaton-Kent, Marama Corlett, Lara Rossi and Sam Adewunmi. The show’s original songs and score are composed by Russ Davies (The War of the Worlds). Check out our previous news article and visit the official show website for more information about the fantasy comedy drama, which will air every Sunday on BBC America.

Premiering in the U.S. tonight is the British television movie Elizabeth Is Missing directed by Aisling Walsh, written by Andrea Gibb based on Emma Healey’s novel and starring Glenda Jackson, Helen Behan, Sophie Rundle, Liv Hill, Nell Williams, Mark Stanley, Maggie Steed and Sam Hazeldine. Dominik Scherrer (The Missing, Requiem, Marple, Ripper Street, Primeval) has composed the film’s original music. The drama, which revolves aroun a woman affected by dementia who struggles to solve the disappearance of her friend, premiered in the UK in late 2019 on BBC One and is making its domestic debut on PBS as part of the Masterpiece series.

Premiering in the U.S. tomorrow, January 4, is the HBO Europe original series 30 Coins (30 Monedas) co-written by Álex de la Iglesia (who also directed all episodes) & Jorge Guerricaechevarría and starring Eduard Fernández, Megan Montaner, Miguel Ángel Silvestre, Pepón Nieto, Macarena Gómez and Manolo Solo. The show’s original music is composed by Roque Banos (Don’t BreatheEvil DeadIn the Heart of the Sea, The Machinist, Sexy Beast). Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the horror drama, which will air every Monday on HBO.

Premiering on Thursday, January 7, is the CBS All Access original series Coyote created by David Graziano, Michael Carnes & Josh Gilbert and starring Michael Chiklis, Juan Pablo Raba, Adriana Paz, Octavio Pisano, Kristyan Ferrer, Cynthia Kaye McWilliams and Julio Cedillo. H. Scott Salinas (The Banker, Cartel Land, The Ballad of Lefty Brown, Warrior, Birth of the Dragon) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous article for more information about the drama, which will be available to stream exclusively on CBS All Access.

Premiering on Friday, January 8 is the French Netflix original series Lupin created by George Kay & François Uzan and starring Omar Sy, Ludivine Sagnier, Clotilde Hesme, Nicole Garcia,  Soufiane Guerrab, Hervé Pierre, Antoine Gouy, Vincent Londez, Fargass Assandé, and Shirine Boutella. The show’s original music is composed by Mathieu Lamboley (A Minuscule Adventure, Sisters in Arms, Return of the Hero, Daddy Cool). Click here to learn more about the comedy drama, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the animated feature Charming directed by Ross Venokur and featuring the voices of Wilmer Valderrama, Demi Lovato, Sia, Nia Vardalos, Ashley Tisdale, Avril Lavigne, G.E.M., John Cleese, Chris Harrison, Dee Bradley Baker and Carlos Alazraqui. The film’s original score is composed by Tom Howe (A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon, Early Man, Ted Lasso) and produced by Harry Gregson-Williams (Shrek, The Chronicles of Narnia). The movie, which tells the story of an adored prince who must find his one, true soulmate before a spell takes away all love from his kingdom, was released theatrically in numerous countries in 2018/2019 and is making its domestic debut on Netflix.