‘Dumplin” Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 28, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Dolly Parton has announced the full details of the soundtrack album for the comedy Dumplin’ this week. The album features the songs from the movie by the Grammy Award-winning and Academy Award-nominated singer/songwriter, including collaborations with Sia (already available to download here), Elle King, Mavis Staples, Miranda Lambert, Willa Amai, Rhonda Vincent, Alison Krauss, Macy Gray and DOROTHY. Linda Perry co-wrote several of the songs and serves as a producer of the album. The soundtrack will be released on November 30 by Sony Music Nashville and will be available for pre-order hereDumplin’ is directed by Anne Fletcher and stars Danielle Macdonald, Jennifer Aniston, Odeya RushDove Cameron, Harold Perrineau, Bex Taylor-Klaus and Ginger Minj. The comedy scored by Jake Monaco (Let’s Be Cops, Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie) will premiere in select theaters and on Netflix on December 7.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Here I Am – Dolly Parton & Sia
2. Holdin’ On To You – Dolly Parton & Elle King
3. Girl in the Movies – Dolly Parton
4. Red Shoes – Dolly Parton
5. Why – Dolly Parton & Mavis Staples
6. Dumb Blonde – Dolly Parton & Miranda Lambert
7. Here You Come Again – Dolly Parton & Willa Amai
8. Who – Dolly Parton
9. Push & Pull – Dolly Parton
10. If We Don’t – Dolly Parton & Rhonda Vincent with Alison Krauss
11. Two Doors Down – Dolly Parton & Macy Gray with DOROTHY
12. Jolene (New String Version) – Dolly Parton