The full details of the second soundtrack album for the CBS All Access original series Star Trek: Discovery. The album features selections of the original music from Chapter 2 (episodes 10-15) from the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award winner Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Snowfall, Counterpart, Power). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 6, 2018 by Lakeshore Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is set to come out in May and can be ordered here. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring the composer’s music from Chapter 1 (episodes 1-9). A vinyl release featuring selections from both chapters is also in the works. Star Trek: Discovery is developed by Alex Kurtzman & Bryan Fuller and stars Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Michelle Yeoh and Anthony Rapp. The show will return for a second season later this year. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Burnham Take Over (1:31)
2. I Can’t Rest Here (1:22)
3. Dishonor Yourselves (2:20)
4. Tell Me the Truth (6:29)
5. The Rebels Haven’t Completed Their Evacuation (1:50)
6. I’ll Take It from Here (2:09)
7. Kasseelian Opera (2:31)
8. The Lorca I Knew (2:38)
9. 212 Days of Torture (1:27)
10. Biotoxins (1:58)
11. Come in Discovery (2:30)
12. Safe to Drop out of Warp (4:26)
13. Lorca is Finished (2:26)
14. Coming Home (1:21)
15. Initiating (3:02)
16. Qo’nos Bar Source (2:54)
17. Not a Lot of Humans Here (1:57)
18. I’m No Good (2:36)
19. War is Over (4:48)
20. I’ve Never Been to Vulcan (0:55)
21. Incoming Transmission (1:12)
22. Theme from Star Trek (Discovery Episode 115 End Credits Version) (1:02)

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Sure, two different soundtracks for the Star Trek show, but nothing about the Orville.