power-rangersThe details of the soundtrack album for the Power Rangers reboot have been announced. The album features the film’s original music composed by Brian Tyler (Fast & Furious series, Iron Man 3Avengers: Age of UltronThor: The Dark WorldNow You See Me). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 24, 2017 by Varese Sarabande and will be available to download here. A CD version is set to come out on April 21 and is available for pre-order on AmazonPower Rangers is directed by Dean Israelite and stars Dacre Montgomery, Naomi Scott, RJ Cyler, Becky G, Ludi Lin, Bryan Cranston and Elizabeth Banks. The movie follows five ordinary teens who must become something extraordinary when they learn that their small town of Angel Grove -and the world – is on the verge of being obliterated by an alien threat. The action adventure will be released nationwide on March 24 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Power Rangers Theme (4:21)
2. Seek Those Who Are Worthy (2:48)
3. Zordon Awakes (2:13)
4. It’s Morphing Time! (3:19)
5. Destiny (2:18)
6. Confessions (4:20)
7. Megazord (4:19)
8. United (2:46)
9. Birth Of A Legend (4:10)
10. Metamorphosis (2:39)
11. Goldar (2:01)
12. The Morphing Grid (3:58)
13. The Zords (2:33)
14. Let’s Ride (2:19)
15. You Were Born For This (2:03)
16. Reflection (2:13)
17. The Lost Ship (2:59)
18. Be Who You Want To Be (2:06)
19. Hold The Line (3:36)
20. This Is What Matters (2:04)
21. Trespassing (1:03)
22. Rita (2:28)
23. Square One (1:11)
24. Power On (2:33)
25. Together We Stand (2:19)
26. The Final Stand (2:45)
27. Go Go Power Rangers — End Titles (2:59)
28. Give It All – With You. featuring Santigold and Vince Staples (3:14)

  1. Cindylover1969 says:

    I hope this is better than Graeme Revell’s score for the ’90s movie.

    • Tor says:

      Pause and rewind: Graeme Revell’s score wasn’t terrific?

      • josimar says:

        I only hope that Tyler’s score will be as fun as his work on TMNT in 2014.

      • Cindylover1969 says:

        I bought the album and was pretty underwhelmed.