dirk-gentlyCristobal Tapia de Veer is composing the music for the upcoming BBC America original series Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency. The show is developed by Max Landis (ChronicleAmerican Ultra) and stars Samuel Barnett, Elijah Wood, Hannah Marks, Jade Eshete, Mpho Koaho, Fiona Dourif, Michael Eklund, Miguel Sandoval, Dustin Milligan, Aaron Douglas, Neil Brown Jr. and Richard Schiff. The comedic thriller is based on Douglas Adams’ novel of the same name and follows the bizarre adventures of eccentric “holistic” detective Dirk Gently and his reluctant assistant Todd, as they wend their way through one big, seemingly insane mystery. Landis is also executive producing the AMC Studios, Ideate Media and IDW Entertainment production with Robert Cooper (Stargate SG-1) Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency is set to premiere on October 22, 2016 on BBC America in the U.S. and will be available to stream in other countries on Netflix.

Cristobal Tapia de Veer whose previous scoring credits include Utopia and Humans also has the mini-series Natural Treasure starring Robbie Coltrane, Julie Walters and Andrea Riseborough, as well as the feature The Girl with All the Gifts starring Glenn Close & Gemma Arterton coming up.