i-originsMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Mike Cahill’s indie sci-fi drama I Origins. The album features the film’s original music composed by Will Bates and Phil Mossman who previously scored the director’s first feature Another Earth as part of Fall On Your Sword. Also included are tracks by Radiohead, The Do and Phaedeon Papadopoulus. The soundtrack will be released on July 15, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonI Origins is written and directed by Cahill and stars Michael Pitt, Brit Marling, Astrid Bergès-Frisbey, Steven Yeun and Archie Panjabi. The movie follows a molecular biologist studying the evolution of the eye who finds his work permeating his life after a brief encounter with an exotic young woman who slips away from him. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released on July 18 by Fox Searchlight. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website. (The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

1. Message to My Future Self
2. Dust It Off – The Do
3. Lucky Elevens
4. Turning Over Rocks
5. Driverless Car – Fall On Your Sword
6. Invisible Door
7. The Test
8. Karen & Ian
9. India
10. Closure
11. Boise
12. Discoveries
13. Salomina
14. Motion Picture Soundtrack – Radiohead
15. White Peacock
16. No Time Like the Present
17. Waltz in G Minor – Phaedeon Papadopoulus