Milan Records has announced a soundtrack release for the indie sci-fi drama Another Earth. The album includes the  film’s original music written by Fall On Your Sword. The soundtrack will be released on July 19, 2011 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Another Earth is directed by Mark Cahill and stars Brit Marling as an ambitious MIT astrophysics student who kills a man’s family in a car accident after leaning out of the window to catch sight of a newly discovered planet. After spending four years in prison, she returns home compelled to meet the bereaved husband and father. William Mapother and Jordan Bake are co-starring. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival where it won the Alfred P. Sloan Feature Film prize. Fox Searchlight will be releasing the movie on July 22. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The First Time I Saw Jupiter
2. Bob the Robot
3. The Specialist; Am I Alone?
4. Naked On the Ice
5. Rhoda’s Theme
6. The House Theme
7. The End of the World
8. Rhoda’s Application
9. Making Contact
10. I Am Over There
11. Purdeep’s Theme
12. The Cosmonaut, The
13. The Specialist; Look At Ourselves
14. Sonatina In D Minor (Phaedon Papadopoulos)
15. Rhoda’s Theme; Running To John
16. Forgive
17. Love Theme
18. The Other You
19. The First Time I Saw Jupiter; End Titles

  1. Michelle says:

    In a scene on this movie where the actor plays the musical saw, the music is not by Fall On Your Sword but rather by Scott Munson. You can hear the music of that scene on the composer’s website: