Posts Tagged ‘Rise’

Opening in theaters nationwide is the animated feature Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse directed by Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers & Justin K. Thompson and starring Shameik Moore, Hailee Steinfeld, Jake Johnson, Daniel Kaluuya, Issa Rae, Jason Schwartzman, Brian Tyree Henry and Oscar Isaac. The film’s original score is composed by Daniel Pemberton (Steve Jobs, Enola Holmes, King […]

Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Disney+ original movie Rise. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ré Olunuga (Up North, Coming from Insanity). The Nigerian composer’s score mixes his interpretation of classic orchestral Disney film music with traditional African phraseology, rhythms and instruments. Also included are two original songs […]

Premiering on Thursday, June 23, is the Paramount+ original movie Beavis and Butt-Head Do the Universe written and directed by Mike Judge and staring Judge, Gary Cole, Nat Faxon, Chris Diamantopoulos, Chi McBride, Tig Notaro, Brian Huskey, Stephen Root, Andrea Savage, Martin Starr and Jimmy O. Yang. The film’s original music is composed by John Frizzell (Alien: […]

Because Music has released a soundtrack album for the French drama Rise (En Corps). The album features the film’s original score composed by Israeli choreographer Hofesh Shechter and the movie’s director Cédric Klapisch (Back to Burgundy, Someone, Somewhere). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Rise is […]

Soundtrack Album for NBC’s ‘Rise’ to Be Released

Posted: May 10, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Atlantic Records will release the first full soundtrack album for the NBC drama Rise. The album features the songs from the show’s first season (from the stage musical Spring Awakening with music written by Duncan Sheik and lyrics by Steven Later) performed by cast members including Auli’i Cravalho, Damon J. Gillespie, Amy Forsyth, Ted Sutherland, […]

Premiering tonight is the new ABC drama Deception created by Chris Fedak and starring Jack Cutmore-Scott, Ilfenesh Hadera, Amaury Nolasco, Lenora Crichlow, Justin Chon, Vinnie Jones and Laila Robins. The show’s original music is composed by Blake Neely (Arrow, Supergirl, The Flash, Riverdale, Life As We Know It, The Pacific) and Nathan Blume (The Seventies, Vixen). Check out our scoring […]

First Songs from NBC’s ‘Rise’ to Be Released

Posted: March 8, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Atlantic Records will release the songs from the new NBC musical drama Rise. Coming out tomorrow are the first couple of tracks from the premiere episode, including I Believe and Spring Awakening Montage performed by the show’s cast, Football Freestyle performed by Damon J. Gillespie, Glorious performed by Auli’i Cravalho & Gillespie and Just Breathe performed by Ellie […]