Because Music has released a soundtrack album for the French drama Rise (En Corps). The album features the film’s original score composed by Israeli choreographer Hofesh Shechter and the movie’s director Cédric Klapisch (Back to Burgundy, Someone, Somewhere). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Rise is co-written and directed by Klapisch and stars Marion Barbeau, Hofesh Shechter, Muriel Robin, Denis Podalydes, Pio Marmaï, François Civil and Souheila Yacoub. The movie follows a ballerina who gets injured in a devastating fall on stage that leaves her unable to dance for up to two years and slowly starts to rebuild her life while redirecting her efforts to contemporary dance. The drama is being released in French theaters today.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Open (2:14)
2. Chopping Water (2:33)
3. Sunrise (2:50)
4. Clubbing (2:18)
5. Lo Levad (1:50)
6. Moon Jam (3:54)
7. That Night in Brazil (1:36)
8. Tapwan (3:35)
9. Flashback (1:53)