First Songs from NBC’s ‘Rise’ to Be Released

Posted: March 8, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Atlantic Records will release the songs from the new NBC musical drama Rise. Coming out tomorrow are the first couple of tracks from the premiere episode, including I Believe and Spring Awakening Montage performed by the show’s cast, Football Freestyle performed by Damon J. Gillespie, Glorious performed by Auli’i Cravalho & Gillespie and Just Breathe performed by Ellie Desautels. New songs are expected to be released weekly as the series’ first season airs every Tuesday night. Rise is created by Jason Katims and stars Josh Radnor, Rosie Perez, Auli”i Cravalho, Damon J. Gillespie, Marley Shelton, Rarmian Newton, Ted Sutherland, Amy Forsyth, Casey Johnson, Taylor Richardson, Joseph Tippett and Shirley Rumierk. The drama, which follows a dedicated teacher and family man takes over the school’s lackluster theater department, will premiere on March 13, 2018 on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.