Posts Tagged ‘Oneohtrix Point Never’

Walt Disney Records will release nine new soundtracks for Lucasfilm’s Disney+ animated short film series Star Wars: Visions. Titles include The Pit (animated by D’Art Shtajio and Lucasfilm) feat. music by Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) (Uncut Gems, Good Time), Sith (animated by El Guiri) feat. original score by Dan Levy (I Lost My Body, Vesper), […]

Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) (Uncut Gems, Good Time, The Bling Ring) is teaming up with Abel “The Weeknd” Tesfaye to score the next, currently untitled feature directed by Trey Edward Shults (Waves, It Comes at Night, Krisha). The film is co-written by Shults, Tesfaye & Reza Fahim (The Idol) and stars The Weeknd himself, […]

Warp Records has announced a soundtrack album for Josh and Benny Safdie’s crime thriller Uncut Gems. The album features the film’s original music composed by Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) (The Bling Ring, Partisan) who has previously scored the Safdie Brothers’ last feature Good Time. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on […]

Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) is reteaming with directors Benny & Josh Safdie on the upcoming crime dramedy Uncut Gems. The film stars Adam Sandler as a charismatic New York City jeweler who must perform a precarious high-wire act, balancing business, family, and encroaching adversaries on all sides, in his relentless pursuit of the ultimate win. Lakeith […]

Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) has composed the original score for the period drama The Mountain. The film is directed by Rick Alverson (Entertainment, The Comedy) and stars Tye Sheridan, Jeff Goldblum, Hannah Gross, Denis Lavant and Udo Kier. The movie is set in 1950s America and follows an introverted young man who joins […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the horror movie Annabelle: Creation directed by David Sandberg and starring Stephanie Sigman, Talitha Bateman, Lulu Wilson, Philippa Anne Coulthard, Grace Fulton, Lou Lou Safran, Samara Lee, Tayler Buck, Anthony LaPaglia and Miranda Otto. The film’s original music is composed by Benjamin Wallfisch (Hidden Figures, Lights Out, It, A Cure for […]

Warp Records will release the official soundtrack album for the indie crime thriller Good Time. The album features the film’s original music composed by Oneohtrix Point Never, including a track with vocals and lyrics co-written by Iggy Pop. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on August 11, 2017 and will be available for pre-order […]