Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) has composed the original score for the period drama The Mountain. The film is directed by Rick Alverson (Entertainment, The Comedy) and stars Tye Sheridan, Jeff Goldblum, Hannah Gross, Denis Lavant and Udo Kier. The movie is set in 1950s America and follows an introverted young man who joins a renowned lobotomist as he promotes his recently debunked procedure and begins to identify with the patients, among them the daughter of a charismatic leader in the burgeoning New Age movement of the West. Alverson also co-wrote the screenplay with Dustin Guy Defa (Person to Person) and Colm O’Leary. Danny Gabal (The Bad Batch) is producing the project for VICE Studios, alongside Sara Murphy (Morris from America, Gemini) & Ryan Zacarias (Mediterranea) for Remergence. Lopatin’s previous scoring credits include last year’s Good Time, Sofia Coppola’s The Bling Ring and 2015’s PartisanThe Mountain is premiering tonight at the 2018 Venice Film Festival. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.