Walt Disney Records will release a soundtrack album for the Disney+ original series Monsters at Work. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Dominic Lewis (Peter Rabbit, The Man in the High Castle, DuckTales, My Spy, Money Monster, Free Birds, Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween). Also included are two songs performed by Billy Crystal who stars as the voice of Mike Wazowski. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, July 9 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music outlets. Monsters at Work is developed by Bobs Gannaway based on Pixar’s feature Monsters, Inc. and also stars John Goodman, Ben Feldman, Mindy Kaling, Henry Winkler, Lucas Neff and Alanna Ubach. The Disney Television Animation production follows the story of an eager young monster who graduated top of his class at Monsters University and always dreamed of becoming a Scarer until he lands a job at Monsters, Incorporated, and discovers that scaring is out and laughter is in. The series premiered on July 7 and new episodes will debut every Wednesday on Disney+

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Monsters at Work Main Title (A Cappella) (2:09)
2. Comedy Can Be Dangerous – Billy Crystal (0:48)
3. Don’t Stop Now (1:08)
4. End of the Line (1:21)
5. Friends (1:22)
6. World on Fire (2:12)
7. I’m Not Gonna Sing You a Song – Billy Crystal (1:04)
8. Scarer Cum Laude (2:19)
9. MIFTters MIFTers (1:43)
10. 36 1/2 Hour Energy Drink (1:13)
11. Googley Bear Trapped (3:48)
12. I Know Bowlers (1:06)
13. Angel Hair (2:06)
14. Get Giggles (4:36)
15. The Doors (3:13)
16. Official Jokester (4:08)
17. Monsters at Work Main Title (Instrumental) (2:17)
18. Monsters at Work Main Title (Toy Piano) (0:47)

  1. JackS says:

    Very good soundtrack