the-invitationLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the psychological thriller The Invitation. The album features the film’s original music composed by Theodore Shapiro (The Devil Wears Prada, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Tropic Thunder, St. Vincent). Also included are two original songs by Craig Wedren & Benjamin Newgard. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on April 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Invitation is directed by Karyn Kusama (GirlfightJennifer’s Body) and stars Logan Marshall-Green, Tammy Blanchard, Michiel Huisman, Emayatzy Corinealdi and John Carroll Lynch. The movie follows a haunted man attending a dinner party who becomes gripped with paranoia that his ex-wife and her new husband are harboring an insidious agenda. The thriller premiered at last year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on April 8 by Drafthouse Films. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Baby You’re Gone – Craig Wedren & Benjamin Newgard
2. Into The Canyon
3. Eden, No
4. Attention to Detail
5. The Pills
6. Claire Departs
7. The Dinner Hour
8. I’m Actually Early
9. Ty’s Room
10. A Better World
11. Rupture
12. There’s a Plan for Us
13. Quiet In A Minute
14. Believe
15. I Hope We
16. O My Child – Craig Wedren & Benjamin Newgard