‘Brooklyn’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 23, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

brooklynThe full details of the soundtrack album for the drama Brooklyn have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Brook (Into the Wild, The FighterPerks of Being a WallflowerThe Vow). The soundtrack will be released on November 6, 2015 by Lakeshore Records and is now available for pre-order on AmazonBrooklyn is directed by John Crowley, written by Nick Hornby based on the novel by Colm Toibin and stars Saoirse Ronan, Domhnall Gleeson, Emory Cohen, Jim Broadbent and Julie Walters. The movie follows a young Irish immigrant who is navigating her way through 1950s Brooklyn and must confront a terrible dilemma – a choice between two men and two countries, between duty and true love. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in theaters on November 6 by Fox Searchlight. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. Packing For The Voyage
3. Seasick
4. Deck Discussion
5. Arriving In America
6. Eilis Starts Work
7. Homesick
8. Letter From Home
9. Bookkeeping Class
10. Casadh An Tsúgáin / Frankie’s Song – Iarla Ó Lionáird
11. Tony Asks Eilis Out
12. Letter To Home
13. Things Are Looking Up
14. Rose Dies
15. Mourning
16. Proposal
17. Getting Married
18. Rose’s Grave
19. The Pull Of Home
20. Tony’s Letter
21. Eilis Wavers
22. Confrontation
23. Goodbye Eilis
24. End Credits

  1. Susan Z-e says:

    I loved the music from the film Brooklyn. The score is beautiful, and the Irish folk music is so moving. LOVED it, and the move was excellent also.

  2. Andrew Homzy says:

    What was the last tune in the credits – it used the word “Cool” a lot?

    • Nancy Starling says:

      What song did Tony and Ellis dance to when they met?

    • The Gaffer says:

      Johnny Moore’s Three Blazers “Be Cool”.