Alec Puro to Score ‘Ashby’

Posted: October 16, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Scoring Assignments
Tags: , ,

alec-puroAlec Puro has signed on to score the upcoming indie comedy drama Ashby. The film is written and directed by Tony McNamara (The Rage in Lake Placid) and stars Mickey Rourke, Nat Wolff, Emma Roberts, Sarah Silverman, Michael Lerner, Kevin Dunn and Zach Knighton. The movie centers on the relationship between two neighbors, a high school student and a retired CIA assassin who only has a few months left to live. Kevin McCormick (Gangster Squad, The Lucky One, Arthur) & Rory Koslow are producing the project for Langley Park Pictures, alongside Josh Kesselman (For a Good Time, Call…) for Tagline Pictures and Phil Hunt & Compton Ross for Head Gear Films. Ashby is currently in post-production and is expected to premiere in 2015.

Puro is also currently scoring ABC’s new comedy Manhattan Love Story and continues to compose the music for ABC Family’s The Fosters. The composer’s recent projects also include the drama Mall directed by Linkin Park’s Joseph Hahn and starring Vincent D’Onofrio, Gina Gershon, Cameron Monaghan, Peter Stormare and James Frecheville. The film, which follows five disaffected suburbanites whose lives come together at a shopping mall following a seemingly random shooting, will be released this Friday, October 17 by Paragon Pictures. Check out the film’s opening credits featuring music co-written by Puro and Chester Bennington, Dave Farrell, Joe Hahn & Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park below.