visitorsOrange Mountain Music will release a soundtrack album for Godfrey Reggio’s upcoming feature Visitors. The album features the film’s original music composed by Philip Glass (The Hours, Notes on a Scandal) who previously scored the director’s Qatsi Trilogy formed by the films Koyaanisqatsi, Powaqqatsi, and Naqoyqatsi. The music is performed by the Bruckner Orchester Linz and conducted by Dennis Russell Davies. The soundtrack will be released both digitally and physically on September 3, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Visitors marks Godfrey’s first movie in over a decade and is said to “reveal humanity’s trancelike relationship with technology, which, when commandeered by extreme emotional states, produces massive effects far beyond the human species”. The film is set to premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival next month and will screen with a live performance of Philip Glass’ score by Members of the Toronto Symphony Orchestra, in a special presentation introduced by Steven Soderbergh. Cinedigm has picked up domestic rights for the film. No release date has been announced.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Novus Ordo Seclorum
2. The Day Room
3. Off Planet, Part 1
4. Off Planet, Part 2
5. Gone
6. The Reciprocal Gaze