great-gatsby-scoreWaterTower Music and Interscope Records have released a new soundtrack album for Baz Luhrmann’s adaptation of The Great Gatbsy. The album features the previously unreleased original score composed by Craig Armstrong (Luhrmann’s Romeo & Juliet, Moulin Rouge!). The soundtrack has been released digitally today, August 13 and is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Interscope has previously released the official soundtrack album for the film featuring the songs from the film. The Great Gatsby based on F. Scott Fitzgerald’s classic novel stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, Carey Mulligan, Joel Edgerton, Elizabeth Debicki, Isla Fisher and Amitabh Bachchan. The movie follows the would-be writer Nick Carraway who leaves the Midwest and comes to New York City in the spring of 1922, an era of loosening morals, glittering jazz, bootleg kings, and sky-rocketing stocks. The drama was released in theaters worldwide this summer and will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on August 27. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture And Sanitarium (feat. The Bryan Ferry Orchestra, The xx)
2. Buchanan Mansion And Daisy Suite
3. Green Light (feat. The xx)
4. Hotel Sayre (feat. Lana Del Rey)
5. All Lit Up
6. Two Minutes To Four And Reunited (feat. Lana Del Rey)
7. Cello Theme
8. You Kept My Letters
9. Dream Violin
10. Beautiful Shirts And Dan Cody (feat. The Bryan Ferry Orchestra, The xx)
11. Magic Tree And I Let Myself Go (feat. Lana Del Rey)
12. Castle Went Dark (feat. The xx)
13. Let’s Go To Town
14. Dead Myrtle
15. That Night He Told Me Everything
16. Gatsby’s Death And Portico
17. Boats Against The Current And Daisy’s Theme (feat. The Bryan Ferry Orchestra)