wreckitralphComposer Henry Jackman, Skrillex, Adam Young, Matthew Thiessen, Jamie Houston and Yasushi Akimoto have received the Annie Award in the Music in an Animated Feature Production category for their music for Disney’s animated movie Wreck-It-Ralph. The other contenders in the category were Alexandre Desplat for Rise of the Guardians, Bruce Retief for Adventures in Zambezia, Joel McNeely, Brendan Milburn & Valerie Vigoda for Secret of the Wings, John Powell, Adam Schlesinger & Ester Dean for Ice Age: Continental Drift, John Powell & Cinco Paul for Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax, Mark Mothersbaugh for Hotel Transylvania and Patrick Doyle, Mark Andrews & Alex Mandel for Brave. Wreck-It-Ralph also won four other Annies, including Best Animated Feature and Directing in a Feature Production. Jackman has previously won an Annie Award for co-scoring the short film Kung Fu Panda: Secrets of the Furious Five with Hans Zimmer and John Powell. He was also nominated four more times for films including Puss in Boots and Winnie the Pooh. The composer’s score, as well as the other tracks used in the film is available on Walt Disney Records.

The winner in the Music in a Television Production category is John Paesano for Dreamworks Animation’s Dragons: Riders of Berk based on the hit film How to Train Your Dragon. For a full list of winners, click here.

  1. SDH says:

    Very well deserved! This was Jackman at his finest.