Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release of Terrence Malick’s The Tree of Life. The album includes 13 tracks of Alexandre Desplat’s original score. As reported earlier, the soundtrack is set for a release on May 24, 2011. To pre-order the album, visit Amazon. The Tree of Life starring Brad Pitt and Sean Penn centers on a son and his complicated relationship with his father. The movie is set to premiere at the Cannes Film Festival and is opening in the US on May 24, 2011. For updates on the film, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Childhood
2. Circles
3. Clouds
4. River
5. Awakening
6. Emergence of Life
7. Light & Darkness
8. Good & Evil
9. Motherhood
10. City of Glass
11. Fatherhood
12. Temptation
13. Skies