The details of the eighth soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Disney+ animated series What If…? have been revealed. The album features the original music from the eighth episode (What If… Ultron Won?) of the show composed by Emmy Award winner Laura Karpman (Lovecraft CountrySet It UpParis Can WaitBlack NativityStep, UndergroundWhy We Hate). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 1 by Hollywood Records and Marvel Music and will be available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Karpman’s music from Episode 1Episode 2Episode 3Episode 4Episode 5Episode 6 & Episode 7 is also available now and one more soundtrack featuring the composer’s score from the season finale will be coming out next week. Episode 8 of What If…? is written by Matthew Chauncey, directed by Bryan Andrews and imagines what would happen if the events of Avengers: Age of Ultron occurred differently and Ultron defeated the Avengers, gained Vision’s body and the power of the Infinity Stones. The episode just premiered yesterday and is now available to stream on Disney+.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Clock (2:19)
2. Path to Peace (0:58)
3. The Distinction (0:54)
4. Fascinating (2:17)
5. Can’t Win (1:06)
6. Aware (4:31)
7. My Purpose (2:00)
8. Ninety Seconds (1:55)
9. Sound Promising (1:18)
10. Keep Moving (1:13)
11. Entire Multiverse (1:22)
12. Natural Order (1:21)

  1. Alice says:

    My favorite episode so far! So epic! 🤯❤️