The full details of the seventh soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Disney+ animated series What If…? have been revealed. The album features the original music from the seventh episode (What If… Thor Were an Only Child?) of the show composed by Laura Karpman (Lovecraft Country, Set It Up, UndergroundParis Can Wait, Taken, StepWhy We Hate). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 24 by Hollywood Records and Marvel Music and will be available to stream/download here. Karpman’s scores from Episode 1Episode 2Episode 3Episode 4, Episode 5 & Episode 6 are also available now and two more soundtracks featuring the composer’s score from the final two Season 1 episodes will be coming out next month. Episode 7 of What If…? is written by A.C. Bradley, directed by Bryan Andrews and imagines what would happen if Odin returned Loki to his people instead of adopting him and what kind of person Thor would become if he grew up as an only child. The episode just premiered yesterday and is now available to stream on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. They’re Here (1:08)
2. Different Prince (0:59)
3. Solstice (1:25)
4. Company’s Here (0:46)
5. Your Party (1:43)
6. Butt Ugly Popsicle Stick (0:37)
7. Make a Wish (1:00)
8. Party Pooper/Hammerang (0:55)
9. Party Foul (1:08)
10. Goose (1:10)
11. See You Again (0:43)
12. Kaboom (0:40)
13. Waddling Back (0:41)
14. Good to Go/Distracted (1:23)
15. Mellow/OH NO!!!! (1:31)
16. Get It Together (1:30)
17. Pooping the Party (1:08)
18. She’s Coming! (0:46)
19. You Called (1:11)
20. Study Group (1:16)

  1. JackS says:

    Another good soundtrack by Karpman!