The details of the second soundtrack album for Marvel’s animated Disney+ series What If…? have been revealed. The album features the original music from the second episode of the show (What If…T’Challa Became a Star-Lord?) composed by Laura Karpman (Lovecraft Country, Paris Can Wait, Set It Up, Black Nativity, Why We Hate, Underground). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 23 by Hollywood Records/Marvel Music and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music outlets, including Amazon. Karpman’s music from the first episode (What If…Captain Carter Were The First Avenger?) was released earlier this month and the composer’s scores from the rest of the season will be coming out over the next couple of weeks. Episode 2 of What If…? is written by Matthew Chauncey and directed by Bryan Andrews and explores what would happen if the events of Guardians of the Galaxy and Black Panther occurred differently, with a young T’Challa getting abducted instead of Peter Quill. The episode premiered last Wednesday and is now available to stream on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Explorer (1:39)
2. Use the Gun (1:32)
3. The Plan (0:39)
4. Alien Lounging (1:29)
5. Necklace (0:53)
6. Maniac (0:59)
7. The Soul (0:43)
8. Strategy (1:24)
9. Lockdown (1:15)
10. Just Like Me (1:57)
11. I Abhor Drama (1:25)
12. Prisoners Escape (1:35)
13. Not Crazy…Mad (2:02)
14. Eat This (0:57)
15. To the Skies (0:43)
16. Cocktails (0:41)
17. The Universe (1:31)
18. A Prince Goes Home (1:03)

  1. JackS says:

    Amazing episode!