The details of the third soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Disney+ animated series What If…? have been revealed. The album features the original music from the show’s third episode (What If… the World Lost Its Mightiest Heroes?) composed by Laura Karpman (Lovecraft Country,  Set It Up, Underground, Black Nativity, Paris Can Wait, Why We Hate). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 27 by Marvel Music & Hollywood Records (click here to stream/download the album). The composer’s score from Episode 1 and Episode 2 has previously been released earlier this month and more soundtracks featuring music from the rest of the season will be coming out over the next couple of weeks. Episode 3 of What If…? is written by A.C. Bradley & Matthew Chauncey, directed by Bryan Andrews and explores what would happen if Nick Fury’s campaign to recruit the Avengers (as depicted in the comic Fury’s Big Week) went wrong. The episode premiered yesterday and is now available to stream on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. All in One Week (1:24)
2. Can’t Wait (0:58)
3. Hold This (0:46)
4. Missing (0:57)
5. Sound the Alarm (2:17)
6. Smells Like Lavender (3:22)
7. Maybe Middle Earth (1:10)
8. Ancient Winters (1:15)
9. Double Trouble (1:14)
10. Blast (1:33)
11. You Won’t Win (1:59)
12. One More Left (1:28)
13. Sound and Fury (2:45)
14. Don’t Give a Damn (1:04)
15. Honor Her (1:08)
16. Taken Out (0:51)
17. Hope Never Dies (0:51)

  1. JackS says:

    Another amazing work!