Premiering tonight is the HBO limited series Scenes from a Marriage written and directed by Hagai Levi and starring Jessica Chastain and Oscar Isaac. The show’s original music is composed by Evgueni Galperine & Sacha Galperine (The UndoingRadioactiveThe Family, Nine Lives, Loveless, Gagarine, Wizard of Lies) a. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the 5-part drama, which is premiering today on HBO and will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

Also premiering today is the Showtime original series American Rust created by Dan Futterman based on the novel of the same title by Philipp Meyer and starring Jeff Daniels, Maura Tierney, Bill Camp, Alex Neustaedter, David Alvarez, Julia Mayorga, Mark Pellegrino and Rob Yang. Marty Beller (In Treatment, Korengal, Gracepoint, Another Gay MovieGypsy 83) is composing the show’s original music. Click here for more information about the drama, which will air every Sunday night on Showtime.

Premiering tomorrow, September 13 is the FX on Hulu original series Y: The Last Man developed by Eliza Clark based on the DC Comics/Vertigo series by Brian K. Vaughan & Pia Guerra and starring Diane Lane, Ben Schnetzer, Olivia Thirlby, Ashley Romans, Diana Bang, Juliana Canfield, Marin Ireland, Amber Tamblyn and Elliot Fletcher. The show’s original music is composed by Herdís Stefánsdóttir (The Sun Is Also a StarWe’re HereSouth Mountain). Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the drama, which will be available to stream exclusively on Hulu.

Also premiering in the U.S. tomorrow is the British series Finding Alice created by Roger Goldby, Keeley Hawes & Simon Nye and starring Hawes, Joanna Lumley, Nigel Havers, Gemma Jones, Isabella Pappas, Jason Merrells, Kenneth Cranham, Sharon Rooney and Rhashan Stone. Edmund Butt (Life on Mars, Bancroft, Origin, Ashes to AshesMistress) has composed the show’s original music. Dubois Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score earlier this year when the drama premiered in the UK on ITV. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and for more information about the series, which is making its U.S. debut on AcornTV.

Premiering on Wednesday, September 15 is the Netflix original film Nightbooks directed by David Yarovesky and starring Winslow Fegley, Lidya Jewett and Krysten Ritter. The film’s original music is composed by Michael Abels (Get OutUsBad EducationSee You Yesterday, Allen v. Farrow, Fake Famous, All Day and All Night). Check out our previous article to learn more about the movie, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Wednesday is the thriller My Son co-written and directed by Christian Carion and starring James McAvoy and Claire Foy. Laurent Perez Del Mar (The Red TurtleI Kill Giants, Zarafa) who previously scored Carion’s original 2017 French feature of the same title. The movie, which centers on man whose only son goes missing, which leads him to the town where his ex-wife lives to find answers, will premiere in the U.S. on Peacock and will also be available to stream on the Roku Channel later this year.

Premiering on Thursday, September 16, is the Netflix animated series He-Man and the Masters of the Universe developed by Robert David based on the ’80s cartoon classic and starring Yuri Lowenthal, Kimberly Brooks, Antony Del Rio, Trevor Devall, Ben Diskin, Grey Griffin, David Kaye,Judy Alice Lee, Tom Kenny, Roger Craig Smith and Fred Tatasciore. Michael Kramer (Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu, Ninjago, Rhyme Time Town, Valley of Bones) is the show’s composer. The series, which follows mighty teen Adam and his heroic squad of misfits as they discover the legendary power of Grayskull, will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Premiering on Friday, September 17 is the Netflix original series Chicago Party Aunt created by Chris Witaske, Jon Barinholtz & Katie Rich and starring Lauren Ash, Rory O’Malley, Jill Talley, Ike Barinholtz, RuPaul Charles, Matthew Craig, Mike Hagerty and Bob Odenkirk,. The show’s original music is composed by Nathan Whitehead (The Purge, The Purge: Anarchy, The Purge: Election Year, KeanuDays Gone). Click here to learn more about the animated comedy, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.