BMG has announced a soundtrack album for the documentary Echo in the Canyon. The album features music from and inspired by the film, including songs by The Byrds, The Mamas & The Papas and more, as interpreted by artists from the film including Fiona Apple, Beck, Cat Power, Eric Clapton, Norah Jones, Regina Spektor, Stephen Stills, Neil Young, as well as a special performance of the Monkees’ She with Josh Homme. A first track, Jakob Dylan & Jade Castrinos’ cover of Go Where You Wanna Go, is already available to download here. The full soundtrack will be released digitally on May 24 and is now available for pre-order hereEcho in the Canyon is directed by Andrew Slater and celebrates the explosion of popular music that came out of LA’s Laurel Canyon in the mid-60s as folk went electric and The Byrds, The Beach Boys, Buffalo Springfield and The Mamas and the Papas gave birth to the California Sound. The documentary premiered as the opening night film at last year’s Los Angeles Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on May 24 by Greenwich Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Go Where You Wanna Go (feat. Jade Castrinos)
2. The Bells Of Rhymney (feat. Beck)
3. You Showed Me (feat. Cat Power)
4. She (feat. Josh Homme)
5. In My Room (feat. Fiona Apple)
6. Goin’ Back (feat. Beck)
7. Never My Love (feat. Norah Jones)
8. It Won’t Be Wrong (feat. Fiona Apple)
9. No Matter What You Do (feat. Regina Spektor)
10. Questions (feat. Jakob Dylan, Stephen Stills)
11. I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times (feat. Neil Young)
12. Expecting To Fly (feat. Regina Spektor)
13. What’s Happening (feat. Neil Young)