WaterTower Music will release the official soundtrack album for the monster movie Godzilla: King of the Monsters. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (10 Cloverfield Lane, The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Happy Death Day, Outlander, Colossal). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 24, 2019 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is set to come out on June 7 and is available for pre-order here. Listen to two tracks from the album, including Serj Tankian’s cover of Blue Öyster Cult’s classic song Godzilla orchestrated by McCreary, after the jump. Godzilla: King of the Monsters is directed by Mike Dougherty and stars Vera Farmiga, Ken Watanabe, Sally Hawkins, Kyle Chandler, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Thomas Middleditch, Charles Dance and Aisha Hinds. The Legendary Pictures production follows the heroic efforts of the crypto-zoological agency Monarch as its members face off against a battery of god-sized monsters, including the mighty Godzilla, who collides with Mothra, Rodan, and his ultimate nemesis, the three-headed King Ghidorah. The action adventure will be released in theaters nationwide on May 31 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Godzilla (feat. Serj Tankian)
2. Godzilla Main Title
3. Memories of San Francisco
4. The Larva
5. Welcome to Monarch
6. Outpost 32
7. Ice Breaker
8. Rise of Ghidorah
9. Old Rivals
10. The First Gods
11. Rodan
12. A Mass Awakening
13. The One Who is Many
14. Queen of the Monsters
15. For Andrew
16. Stealing the Orca
17. The Hollow Earth
18. The Key to Coexistence
19. Goodbye Old Friend
20. Rebirth
21. Fog Over Fenway
22. Battle in Boston
23. Redemption
24. King of the Monsters
25. Ghidorah Theme
26. Mothra’s Song

  1. Justin Boggan says:

    They could have named the film: “Godzilla: Skybeam. Even Monsters Have Skybeams Now”.

  2. Terry says:

    it may be wishful thinking but when Thor:Raganok got the inspiration to include snippets of Led Zeppelin’s `Immigrant Song’ as part of their movie, maybe this U.S. associated Godzilla film might include a taste of Blue Öyster Cult’s `Godzilla.”