the-get-downRCA Records will release the official soundtrack album for Baz Luhrmann’s Netflix original series The Get Down. The album includes the music from the drama, including the songs performed the show’s cast featuring contributions from Elliott Wheeler, Grandmaster Flash and Nile Rodgers, as well as tracks by Nas, Miguel, Christina Aguilera, Zayn, Michael Kiwanuka, Leon Bridges, Jaden Smith, Raury & more. Luhrmann and Nas are executive producing the album. The soundtrack, set to be released on August 12, will be available in two different edition and is now available for pre-order on iTunes (regular edition) and here (deluxe edition). The albums are also available physically on AmazonThe Get Down stars Justice Smith, Shameik Moore, Herizen Guardiola, Skylan Brooks, Tremaine Brown Jr., Yahya Abdul-Mateen II and Jimmy Smits, as well as guest stars Jaden Smith, Mamoudou Athie and Giancarlo Esposito. The drama is set in New York in 1977 and chronicles the rise of hip-hop and the last days of disco  told through the lives, music, art and dance of a group of South Bronx kids. The series will premiere this coming Friday, August 12 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list (Deluxe Version):

1. Welcome To the Get Down – Jaden Smith
2. Rule the World (I Came From the City) (feat. Nasir Jones as Mr. Books) – Michael Kiwanuka
3. Cadillac – Miguel
4. Losing Your Mind – Raury & Jaden Smith
5. You Can’t Hide / You Can’t Hide From Yourself (Touch of Class GMF Remix) – ZAYN, Teddy Pendergrass & Grandmaster Flash
6. Black Man in a White World (Ghetto Gettysburg Address) (feat. Nasir Jones as Mr. Books) – Michael Kiwanuka
7. Shaolin’s Theme / Pray – Malay & 6LACK
8. Ball of Confusion – Leon Bridges
9. Think (About It) – Lyn Collins
10. Are You Ready? (Do the Bus Stop) / Suga (feat. Sarrah Ruba) – The Fatback Band & With You
11. Telepathy (feat. Nile Rodgers)- Christina Aguilera
12. Bad Girls – Donna Summer
13. Hum Along & Dance (Gotta Get Down) – Janelle Monáe
14. Devin’s Gun – C.J. & Co.
15. Wild In the Streets – Garland Jeffreys
16. Que Lio – Héctor Lavoe
17. Just You, Not Now (Love Theme) – Grace
18. This Ain’t No Fairy Tale – Justice Smith as Ezekiel Figuero
19. Be That As It May – Herizen Guardiola as Mylene Cruz
20. Get Down Brothers vs. Notorious 3 – The Get Down Brothers (Skylan Brooks, TJ Brown, Jr., Jaden Smith, Justice Smith & Shameik Moore
21. Kipling Theme – Kamasi Washington
22. Set Me Free (feat. Nile Rodgers) – Herizen Guardiola as Mylene Cruz
23. Up the Ladder – Herizen Guardiola as Mylene Cruz
24. Zeke’s Poem (I Am the One) – Justice Smith as Ezekiel Figuero

  1. I see you don’t monetize your page, don’t waste your traffic,
    you can earn extra cash every month because you’ve got high quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra money, search for:
    Mrdalekjd methods for $$$